Amusement

It is probably inevitable that since I have the time on a Saturday evening to blog, I must not be in the right mindset. It is the combination of this semi-boredom, and the fact that I was just updating the page categories for these posts that had me thinking about fan fiction. Some of my colleagues are under the impression that I write Twilight fan fiction. Hmmm . . . It was a thought that took half a second from my life. But then I remembered the wonderful line:

And Buffy Staked Edward. The End.

It would qualify for Ernest Hemingway’s idea that you could write a story in 6 words, but I don’t think that’s really the thing we’re going for. Alas or rejoyce, whatever your leaning, for I will not take up my pen to write about stupid sparkly vampires.

Leave a Reply

