Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows Part 2

I have been told on numerous occasions that I am a walking Harry Potter Wikipedia.  It’s not that I set out to do so, I just enjoy the books so much that many of the details stick with me.  Being the obsessive Harry Potter fan that I am, one might think that I would hate the film adaptations for cutting up and changing my beloved J.K. Rowling’s masterwork.  Surprisingly, with the extreme exception of Goblet of Fire, I have enjoyed the films immensely, even when there were parts that had me tearing my hair out.  It was these latter parts that had me a little worried about the final instalment of the series because, action aside, there are some absolutely intense emotional scenes that, if portrayed poorly, could destroy the whole climactic ending.  Having now seen the movie several times (yes, more than once in less than twenty-four hours.  I did tell you I am obsessive!) I am happy to report that this is one of the best films yet.  The filmmakers and the actors have all upped their game, and it’s paid off in a big way.

 

I have a lot more to say on this very topic, but as I do want to finish fiction writing, its going to take me a while to put all my thoughts together.  Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

