Omni: Lily Potter

January 12, 2011

Lily Receives a Letter

In my last post on The Woes of Ginny Weasley, I wrote that I had almost abandoned that story to write about Lily Potter instead.  Well, I’d been thinking about some amusing aspects of Harry as a father, and I came up with this, which is probably going to be the start of the new Lily Potter story, but there’s still so much work to be done on it that I can’t say anything with any deal of certainty.

 

I will note here, that Lily’s dearest ambition is to follow in her father’s footsteps and be an Auror, and some of this is evidenced immediately.  I rather like the idea of an internship, and I’ll tell you that I stole that from my least favorite Harry Potter movie (Goblet of Fire).  Or, I say stole . . . what I meant to say is ‘borrowed.‘

 

You can read the short story here.

 

As always, I’d welcome any constructive feedback.

Leave a Reply

