Sleep, Oh Glorious Sleep

From June 8, 2007:

The grass is always greener on the other side. Or so they say. Well I dunno about that. I don’t particularly care for grass. I can’t say the green stuff has done me any horrible injustice, well other than harboring those foul arachnids.

I foolishly offered to work someone’s day shift at work today. Well it is Friday and I would much rather spend the night at home. However, that meant that in a twenty four hour period I would have worked sixteen hours. People do it all the time right? I would have done as well, if I hadn’t got to leave early. Bless all the people that use internet banking and don’t have to call in pastedGraphic.pdf

Working until midnight I have developed a nasty habit of staying up until four in the morning. This is fine when I don’t have to be at work until four in the afternoon. Causes a little problem though when one has to be at work for 8 am.

Oh well, the grass may be greener on the other side. But for this girl that has going on one latte and two hours of sleep, the bed has never looked so inviting.

Have a great and, if you’re in Winnipeg, SUNNY weekend everyone.

Sabrina

(spelling errors this time around cam be blamed on the focus train which has left the station :D)

5:17 PM

Leave a Reply

