The Tales Of Beedle The Bard – J.K. Rowling

Forget the Countdown for the Half-Blood Prince Movie, I’d rather have a countdown until the release of J.K. Rowling’s next book.  It is incredible to me that we are a mere 11 days away from having this book in hand.  It seems like so long ago that she first announced that she was producing this book for the people that helped her with Harry Potter.  That was sweet, but I admit I’m a greedy Harry Potter fan and the summaries that were released by Amazon did not appease my want to read JKR’s actual words.

 

Then came the great announcement back on July 31: J.K. Rowling was going to publish the Tales Of Beedle The Bard for charity to be released on December 4.  That seemed like a lifetime away.  Now it is barely a week.  Upon reflection though, it really doesn’t seem like that much time has passed.

 

I will look for my replica of the original copies of Beedle The Bard to be here when I get home from work on December 4.  

 

11 hours, 11 minutes and 3 seconds to go.  But who’s counting?

Leave a Reply

