Thinking Ahead: The Good, The Bad and the Ugly

‘Tis that time of year again to be thinking of New Year’s Resolutions. 

 

Well, OK, maybe I am a little early in thinking of resolutions seeing as how Christmas is still more than a week away.  I am thinking ahead,. you see.  I want to get a jump on the new year so that I don’t blow all of my 2014 goals (I detest the word resolution, by the way) the way I did the ones I set in 2013. 

 

Thinking ahead might be the origin of my problem in the first place, come to think of it.  I am a walking cliche of today’s society, so busy worrying about what comes next that I do a half-assed job of what happens now.  Something to meditate on?  Perhaps. 

 

So, thinking ahead anyway.  I plan to blog more regularly in 2014 as part of a generally larger goal to write more frequenty.  I will try to take Stephen King’s advice and kick the tv to the curb – though I will have to do so in a metaphorical sense only or 2014 will be the year of complete impecuniousness.

 

I am writing these goals, or resolutions if you must, everywhere I can to hold myself accountable for achieving them.  Here they are in general form:

 

1. Write at least 2-3 hours a day. 

2. Finish Woes of Ginny Weasley in January, begin writing Madness of Tobias Sinclair/original story

3. Blog at least once a week

4. Read two books a week. 

 

Luck is needed less than perseverence.  Happy booky 2014!   

Leave a Reply

