WOOOOT

Nuff said.

Well not really. You’re probably wanting to know why I have put completely verbal expression as the title for this blog post. I will tell you but I can only type so well and I feel like I’ve just taken methamphetamine – not that I know what that would feel like, of course.

The reason for this jubilation, you ask? I have finished Woes of Ginny Weasley. OK finished is stretching to extremes because I still have to type up two and a bit chapters and I’ve already found some holes in those chapters that I need to plug up. Those things being observed, however. I have written the final two chapters and the epilogue. That is the first time EVER, EVER, EVER that I have got this far. And I tell you there are days and entire years where I thought that I would never get there.

What do I attribute my success to? Well, funny you should ask. Aside from sheer determination to finish the damned story already, I attribute it to my possibly broken fountain pen. I say possibly broken because it does not seem to fill properly. Not to sound cliché or anythi – oh who am I kidding – I will embrace the cliché and say that fountain pens just have a flow about them. There is nothing more frustrating than finding the muse and then losing it because your stupid pen has decided that it doesn’t want to work today.

As you have probably guessed by now, I am one of those arcane writers that still does the pen to paper thing. I don’t know why it is, but I like that medium better than a word document. I think it is because of the permanence of ink. In a word document (or should I say pages? I am, after all, a mac user) it is far too easy to delete whole sentences, paragraphs or pages when you get frustrated. While it is true that you can just as easily throw out a piece of paper, I find that if I have filled a majority of it, I am more likely to salvage the good stuff from the rubbish.

Off to edit now, and hopefully publish by Wednesday. 

 

Yours in Giddiness,

Sabrina.

3 thoughts on “WOOOOT

Leave a Reply

