Writing is more a hobby for me now than a job, but forgive me for taking some license and calling it a job.  Like any job writing has its good days and its bad.  I feel as though more have been bad than good lately.  This might be because I haven’t done anywhere near the amount of writing that i wanted to.  Be that as it may, I am going to consider writing my job for the purpose of this post, and say that I love when a job is well done.  My favorite thing about writing is that spark of inspiration that hits when you know something is working.  Even if that moment passes and your cooler head isn’t as enamored of the words you chose, there is nothing like that feeling that you’ve struck gold.

I am far from making any real effort to write my Gothic ghost story, but I think I have my opening line.  Given the themes and the subject matter I think it fits perfectly.  I want to shout it to the world, or at least to Twitter, but I shall hold back for now.

Here’s to writing and it always going well.

Leave a Reply

